Staff Directory

Scotty Wampler

Executive Director

Stephanie Burke

Finance Director

Debbie Milton

Director of Planning

Charlie Perkins

Planner II

Matt Boyd

Planner I

Angela Beavers

Transportation Planner \ GIS & IT Technician

Judy Harris

Planning Technician

Kelly O'Quinn

Office Manager

Jordan Dillon

Director of Economic Development

CPPDC's Overall Goal:

To improve the quality of life for the District’s Citizens and all Southwest Virginians.


To initiate and provide successful programs designed to accomplish the commission’s overall goal through:

  • Job Creation
  • Technical Assistance
  • Grantsmanship
  • Management Services
  • Data Center (GIS)
  • Transportation Planning
  • IT Development