The Cumberland Plateau PDC's  Board of Directors, made up of 32 members, eight appointed from each county, meets quarterly, and the Cumberland Plateau PDC's Executive Board, made up of eight members, two appointed from each county, meets on the fourth Thursday of every month to direct commission business.

Chairman - Roger Rife (Buchanan County) ; Vice Chairman - Steve Breeding (Russell County) ; Secretary -Ron Peters (Dickenson County) ; Treasurer - Charles Stacey (Tazewell County) 

Board of Directors

Dickenson County

Russell County

Tazewell County

Buchanan County
Carroll Branham (citizen)
Harry Presley (citizen)
Landon Altizer (citizen)
Ruby Ratliff Hale (citizen)
Larry Yates (citizen)
Bradley Robinson (citizen)
Joe Boyd  (citizen)
Richard Mullins (citizen)
Ron Blankenship (citizen)
Frank Horton (citizen)
Ben Price (citizen)
James Eaton (citizen)
William P. Harris * (elected)
Roger Rife * (elected)
Earl Scott (elected)
Buddy Fuller (elected)
Shelbie Willis * (elected)
Ron Peters * (elected)
David Yates (elected)
David Perry (elected)
Steve Breeding* (elected)
Lou Ann Wallace* (elected)
Carl Rhea (elected)
Tim Lovelace (elected)
Ron Peters * (elected)
Mike Hymes * (elected)
Charles Stacy * (elected)
J. R. Absher (citizen)
Don Buchanan (elected)
Don Harris (elected)
Timothy Trent (citizen)
Seth White  (citizen)
Larry Blankenship (citizen)
Cumberland Plateau Company
Serving Buchanan, Dickenson, Russell, and Tazewell Counties in Virginia
* = Executive Board